Midnight Star by Karpov Kinrade (Vampire Girl #2)

“Midnight Star” is the continuation of “Vampire Girl” by the husband and wife team of  Lux Kinrade and Dmytry Karpov the novella picks up exactly where book one ends. This novella has a total of 149 pages, which seriously makes me wonder, why the hell did they not just make it one book and call it a novel? Which lead me to going back onto Amazon and realizing, “Holy shit, there’s a fourth book!,” so I bought it….and then I realized why they didn’t combine them into one novel. Not saying it’s because each one is over $10 in paperback (for the love just download the Kindle edition, it’s free for Kindle Unlimited and $3.99 for regular) but……ok back to the book!

This installment is slightly better than the first and a bit more descriptive! The chapters do bounce between different characters points of view, normally that gets on my nerves, but this was very well done! I finished this rather quickly because it really is an interesting series, and I don’t sleep at night so why the hell not read. I sometimes feel that characters are introduced in this series for no apparent reason, who knows maybe they’ll be important later. I’m a couple chapters into book 3 and nothing yet though.

So far my rating on this one is the same as the first, a 5.5 out of 10. Be prepared for a shock ending, normally I can see these things coming but this one blindsided me! I might be finished with book 3 in order to get you a review tomorrow, or I might actually sleep tonight……who am I kidding book 3 review is coming tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

